《英语广场》父子对话翻译Remember backmui beforeback I got my permit

扫二维码下载作业帮
拍照搜题,秒出答案,一键查看所有搜题记录
下载作业帮安装包
扫二维码下载作业帮
拍照搜题,秒出答案,一键查看所有搜题记录
英语翻译I can still remember it like it was yesterday.I was a college freshman and had stayed up most of the night before laughing and talking with friends.Now just before first class of the day my eyelids were feeling heavier and heavier and my head was drifting down to my desk to make my textbook a pillow .A few minutes nap(嗑睡)time before class couldn’t hurt I thought.BOOM!I lifted my head suddenly and my eyes opened wider than saucers.I looked around with my heart beating wildly trying to find the cause of the noise.My young professor was looking back at mc with a boyish(孩子气的)smile on his face.He had intentionally dropped the textbooks he was carrying onto his desk.“Good morning!”,he said still smiling .“I am glad to see everyone is awake .Now let’s get started.”For the next hour l wasn’t sleepy at all.It wasn’t from the shock of my professor’s textbook alarm clock either.It was instead from the fascinating discussion he led.With knowledge and good hunor he made the material come alive .His insights(见识)were full of both wisdom and loving-kindness.And the enthusiasm and joy that he taught with were contagious(富有感染力的).I left the classroom not only wide awake,but a little smarter and a little better as well.I learned something far more important than not sleeping in class that day too.I learned that if you are going to do something in this life,do it well,do it with joy .What a wonderful place this would be if all of US did our work joyously and well.Don’t sleepwalk(梦游)your way through life then.Wake up!Let your love fill your work.Life is too short not to live it well.
轟炸機機00069
扫二维码下载作业帮
拍照搜题,秒出答案,一键查看所有搜题记录